Understanding the Laws of Karma

Laws of Karma

Karma is a Sanskrit word that means action. Some experts on karma believe that people do not really understand how karma applies to people in their lives. There are different laws of karma that people need to understand to live the best life.

What is Karma?

The definition of karma can depend on who you ask. Some people think that it is the Eastern and traditional meaning while others use the Western point of view to see it as good and bad. This can mean that people believe differently on how karma works in their own lives.

Some people believe that karma is the view of the Hindu people that says that not only deeds but thoughts as well effect how someone gets karma, and this can affect their life.

There are many people that look at karma more than just being something good or something bad. Some believe that the way that we look at karma can help us to live our higher purpose in life.

People are often distracted about what we believe in the terms of bad karma and so we ignore the signs to live our best lives.

The idea of karma is not to live your best life, but it is about getting rid of the negative things in our lives to make us better people.

Other people believe that karma is a cause and effect, and it is about how we take action and not what happens afterwards.

Karma is something on how we can live our best lives and how we can do what we desire while we are good people along the way.

With free will, the future doesn’t always stay the same and the choices and actions and thoughts that we have can change our future.

12 Laws of Karma

Everything in life is full of energy and this even includes things as interesting as our emotions or what we are thinking. Even our own thoughts can be full of good or bad energy and that will be something that can come back to you.

Everything you do will make positive or negative energy and karma tells us that there are consequences for everything that we do.

When you look at karma and you use it as a guide, it can help you to be more mindful of how you think and how you make decisions.

Karma has different guidelines that you can follow, and this can help you to make good karma in your life.

Law of Cause and Effect

People that talk about karma often describe it as cause and effect. This law tells you that whatever you put into the universe will come back to you. If you think positively, you will get positive karma.

This is also often called reaping and sowing. If you want to have love in your life, you need to love others and be kind.

Law of Creation

The law of creation tells you that things happen, and actions take place in order to have things work out for you. You can create things that you want in your life, and you have to take action.

Make spaces for yourself for the things that you want in your life. Look at the different talents that you have and use them to create positive things that help you and others.

Law of Humility

This is a law that is based on being humble and kind. You can be humble enough to accept what is happening to you in your life right now because of the actions that you did in your past.

That means if you are facing bad karma that you are humble enough to accept it because you deserve it.

Law of Growth

This law is one that tells you that you have to be in control over your own growth. You have the abilities to be the best that you can be and that is your choice and not the choice of everyone else.

When there are things that you cannot change, this is just how your fate is and you need to learn to accept it.

Law of Responsibility

This is the law where you have to be responsible for the things that happen in your life rather good or bad. If you have bad things happen to you, be responsible for them because you are the one that brought it to yourself.

You make the choices and then things happen.

Law of Connection

This is a law that tells you that everything in your life is connected. This means that your past is connected to your present and your future and your present and future are connected to your past.

The thing that you are today is because of what you did in your past and what you will be in the future will result in how you are now.

Law of Focus

The Law of Focus tells you that you can learn to concentrate and focus on negative things, or you can slow down and concentrate on good things. Concentrate on one thing at a time and make sure it is something good.

Focus on good things such as peace and love and let go of things such as anger.

Law of Giving and Hospitality

This law tells you that there is importance in taking care of others. When you live a peaceful life and you care for others, it will come back to you.

Law of Here and Now

This law means that you need to live in the now. Let go of behaviors from your past and live in the now and make this part of your life better.

Get in touch with who you are and become the best that you can be.

Law of Change

Law of change tells you that when you experience something that you can make changes to do it better. This gives you a chance not to get stuck in a bad pattern.

Law of Patience and Reward

This law tells you that you can make changes in the future and be patient and you will see that you can live a good life. This means that you keep pushing and living the best life and not give up when things get hard.

Set goals and make them a reality.

Law of Significance and Inspiration

This is a role that we all play in the world. Nothing is too small and whatever you do will make the difference in people around you.

You will be inspired and motivated to live your best life and you can do this by finding your purpose.

This law tells you that whatever you put into the world will affect you. You have been given special gifts and you are meant to use your skills to do good.


The twelve laws of karma will show you that you can live a good life and that you can bring good karma to your being. Use these laws as a guideline to live your best life. The law of cause and effect means that even your thoughts and your actions affect your future.

Use these laws to be mindful of what you are doing and think things through before you do anything negative such as thinking, acting or deeds.